## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (RAILWAY BOARD)

No. F(E)III/2003/PF-1/1

New Delhi, Dated: 28 .06.2024

The General Managers/Principal Financial Advisers, All Zonal Railways/Production Units etc., DGs of RDSO and NAIR.

> Subject: State Railway Provident Fund-Rate of interest during the 1<sup>st</sup> Quarter of financial year 2024-25 (1<sup>st</sup> April, 2024 – 30<sup>th</sup> June, 2024).

A copy of Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance's Resolution F.No. 5(3)-B(PD)/2023 dated 10<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 prescribing interest at the rate of 7.1%(Seven point one per cent) w.e.f. 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2024 to 30<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 on accumulations at the credit of the subscribers to State Railway Provident Fund, is enclosed for information and necessary action.

G. Priya Sudanani

(G. Priya Sudarsani) Director, Finance (Estt.) Railway Board

No. F(E)III/2003/PF-1/1

New Delhi, Dated: 28.06.2024

Copy to:

Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 222, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi

G. Priya Sudavani

For Member Finance, Railway Board.

# No. F(E)III/2003/PF-1/1

# New Delhi, Dated: 2 8.06.2024

Copy to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256-E, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. The Members of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Feroz Shah Road, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary General, FROA, Room No. 256-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 5. The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No. 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 6. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan.
- 7. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'B' Officers Association.
- 8. The General Secretary, RBSSSA, Room No. 451-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.
- 10. The Secretary, Railway Board Class IV staff Association.
- 11. The General Secretary, All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, Room No. 7, Ground Floor, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 12. The General Secretary, All India O.B.C. Railway Employees Federation (AIOBCREF), Room No.48, Rail Bhawan.



# For Principal Executive Director (IR) /Railway Board.

#### No. F(E)III/2003/PF-1/1

## New Delhi, Dated: 28.06.2024

Copy to:-

Adv. to MR, EDPG to MR, OSD to MR, OSD (Co-ord) to MR, , PS to MoSR(D), EDPG to MoSR(D), PS to MoSR(J), EDPG to MoSR(J), DPG to MoSR(J).

PSOs/Sr.PPSs/PPSs to CRB, MF, M/O&BD, M/Infra, M/TRS, Secretary/RB.

DG/HR, DG/Safety, DG(RHS), DG(RPF).

All Addl. Members, PEDs, All EDs, JSs.

Pay & Accounts Officer, M/o Railways (Railway Board)

# No. F(E)III/2003/PF-1/1

# New Delhi, Dated: 28.06.2024.

## Copy to:-

1. The DGs, IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik Road. IRIMEE/Jamalpur, IRISET/Secunderabad

2. Principal CAO, PLW, Patiala.

3. The CMDs, IRCON, IRFC, MRVC, IRC&TC, CONCOR, RITES, KRCL, RVNL, Railtel and MDs, CRIS, IRWO.

4. The Vice Chairman, Rail Land Development Authority, New Delhi.

5. The Registrar, RCT/Delhi.

6. Chairmen of all RRBs

7. The Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety/ Lucknow

\*\*\*\*